Click Here For COVID-19 Updates

Announcement of vacancy for Executive Director


The Backbone of the Organization

People are the heart of any organization and the Park District is not an exception. Below you will find the email addresses of key personnel who are responsible for administering the agency, developing and running programs, and maintaining and improving the parks and facilities.


Title Name E-mail
Interim Executive Director Jenny Bechtold, CPRP
jennybechtold@pdlg.org
Superintendent of Finance Leynette Kuniej, CPA leynettekuniej@pdlg.org
Finance & Personnel Assistant Terri Kuzel terrikuzel@pdlg.org
Administrative Supervisor Linda Muth lindamuth@pdlg.org
Facility Rental Coordinator Andrea Weismantel

andreaweismantel@pdlg.org

Superintendent of Recreation Kevin Miller, CPRP kevinmiller@pdlg.org
Assistant Superintendent of Recreation Teresa Chapman teresachapman@pdlg.org
Superintendent of Facilities Chris Finn, PPRP chrisfinn@pdlg.org
Superintendent of B.A.S.E. Leanna Hartung

leannahartung@pdlg.org

Assistant Superintendent of B.A.S.E. Melissa Seaberg

melissaseaberg@pdlg.org

Superintendent of Fitness Jenny Bechtold, CPRP

jennybechtold@pdlg.org

Park & Maintenance Foreman Claudia Galla claudiagalla@pdlg.org
FOIA Officer

foiaofficer@pdlg.org












In addition to these staff members the Park District employs additional full-time staff and approximately 60 part-time maintenance and program leaders and instructors who work to maintain parks and fields and bring recreational programming to you. The Park District is continually looking for qualified, enthusiastic individuals for a variety of positions. If you are interested in working at the Park District you can contact the District at (708) 352-1762 or pick up an application at the Administrative Office. The Park District of La Grange is an equal opportunity employer.









Locations
  • Recreation Center

    536 East Avenue
    La Grange, IL 60525
  • Hours

    Mon & Wed - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tues, Thurs, & Fri - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday - 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    Sunday - CLOSED
    Subject to change