The Park District Board of Commissioners consists of five members who are elected by the residents to serve a 4-year term. The Board meets on a monthly basis to conduct business related to the Park District.

Title Name Elected In E-mail
President Robert Vear April 2014


Karel Jacobs

April 2017


Brian Opyd 

April 2019
Commissioner Lynn Lacey
November 2020

"Click Here" and Add Yourself to the PDLG Email Mailing List!

  • Recreation Center

    536 East Avenue
    La Grange, IL 60525
  • Hours

    Mon & Wed - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tues, Thurs, & Fri - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday - 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    Sunday - CLOSED
    Subject to change